Loading Events

Past Events › Webinar

Events Search and Views Navigation

February 2018

IALLT Webinar – Emotion-enabling Technologies

February 27, 2018 @ 10:30 am - 12:00 pm

Join us as we dial in to an IALLT (International Association for Language Learning Technology) Webinar. Presenter Karen Price will be discussing the dawn of a new age for CALL (Computer Assisted Language Learning).

Read More

October 2016

IALLT Webinar – Promoting Student Engagement in a Hybrid Language Course

October 18, 2016 @ 11:00 am - 1:00 pm

HumTech will be sharing the following webinar on a wide screen. Bring your lunch, and enjoy a quick conversation afterward. IALLT Webinar – Promoting Student Engagement in a Hybrid Language Course Stacey Johnson, Vanderbilt University, and Berta Carrasco, Hope College October 18, 2016 October 18, 2016 2 pm Eastern / 1 pm Central / 12 pm Mountain / 11 am Pacific HumTech Conference Room (1040 Public Affairs BLDG)

Read More

Peter Suber on the State of Open Access

October 18, 2016 @ 10:00 am - 11:00 am

In the run up to Open Access Week, Peter Suber, Director of the Harvard Office for Scholarly Communication and author of the seminal book, Open Access, will discuss the state of Open Access on Tuesday, October 18 at 10am PDT. During the webcast, Peter will answer your questions submitted in advance and live on the advancement of Open Access and the future of the movement. Tweet or email us your questions about Open Access: twitter: @ScholCommUCLA or email: oa@library.ucla.edu  Want to Join us live? Come to the West Classroom,…

Read More
+ Export Events